Card effects I like- what are your favorites?

This forum is for specific questions related to card handling or techniques.

Card effects I like- what are your favorites?

Postby vanishintonight » Sun Mar 04, 2012 2:02 am

Greetings!.....Let me start by saying I'm not good at sleight-of-hand with cards. The effects I like doing have minimal
skill so I build them up by their presentation. Here's a listing of the card effects I use:
1) Out of this World
2) The Rising card
3) Invisible Deck
4) Sidewinder
5) Skinner's 3 Card Monte
7) Red/Blue Card
8) Card to Wallet(Mullica Wallet)
9) Aces in their Faces
10) WOW
11) Red Herring (Still learning)
12)TV Cards (don't know the real name, David Copperfield performed it on national tv.)
13) Twisted Sister
14) Card Warp
15) Strange Traveler
16) Mystery Box 2

These effects still require, like any other magic effect, constant practice- but their prices are affordable, the spectator's
love them- and they come off like you've done years of practice. I'd love to hear about what card effects you all like that
fit into this "category" of mine. Also if you'd like to have a discussion of any of these listed effects just post your question
or response here. I've only listed card effects that I use close-up, and not on stage......Hope to hear from you, Michael
vanishintonight

Re: Card effects I like- what are your favorites?

Postby Lance Perriera » Mon Mar 05, 2012 1:08 am

Card to wallet.
A.B.C.R with wow as a kicker.

Smart ass by Bill

These are the ones I have been using lately but I have lots.
Want to see a trick.
Lance Perriera

Postby vanishintonight » Mon Mar 05, 2012 1:30 am

Lance, which Card to Wallet do you use?.......I use the Mullica Wallet......
vanishintonight

Postby vanishintonight » Mon Mar 05, 2012 7:56 pm

Hi Lance!.........If you haven't tried out "Aces in their Faces" and "Twisted Sister" you really need to. Great audience
participation- many ways to present them........ affordable, killer routines!........Michael